Into That Forest by Louis Nowra

I remember reading Louis Nowra’s play, Summer of the Aliens when I was at Uni. Even then, I realised he was a different animal in the Australian literature landscape. Once I saw Cosi, I knew i was right. Now, I am reading Into That Forest – his latest book. I am not even halfway through and I have a sense of the altered reality that always sits in his writing. The story, of two girls who survive a river accident and end up on their own in the wilds of Tasmania, is mesmerising. I will post a full review soon – it is a short book, but I suspect I may end up revisiting the review at a later date and revising it…

Leave a Reply

